top of page

LipSense: My journey from skeptic to addict


July 17, 2017

About two months ago, a childhood friend added me to a Facebook group for makeup. She kept sharing selfies and videos wearing this magic lipstick that would not come off. After several weeks of stalking her pictures I decided to try it out.

I am low maintenance when it comes to make up, and hate having to touch up. Which means I am usually bare face after a few hours. So the long lasting promise of LipSense intrigued me.

I purchased a starter kit and immediately put the product to test. A starter kit consists of lip color of your choice (I got Napa), gloss, and remover.

The picture below was from that first day, and how amazed I was that my lipcolor was still just as it had looked that morning. I had sent a snap to the friend I had purchased from.

I put it on at 7:00am and did not touch up or check myself in the mirror all day at work. I left the office at 5:30pm and that was the first time I allowed myself to look in the mirror. My lips were still perfect. From that moment on I was hooked. So I reached out to the friend and asked about perks of hosting a party. She shared all the details but then also told me about becoming a distributor. I decided to sit on it and do some research.

While in my research and think about it phase, SeneGence released two limited edition colors. I immediately messaged the friend and said I needed one of the colors (Sassy Z). After I received that color, I became completely addicted. I knew I was going to be buying more colors so I decided to sign up as a distributor.

So that is how I went from (rather quickly) from skeptic to addict.

______________________________________________

Update 10/26/17

So I have been a distributor for about 3-4 months now. I am no longer just hooked on LipSense, but every single product I try. The skincare is by far my favorite. My skin has never looked better!

Pictured here with a full SeneGence face. Color Correcting Tinted Moisturizer in Light, Moca Java and Sandstone Pearl Shimmer ShadowSense, Onyx ShadowSense as eyeliner, Black LashSense with UnderSense, and  Heartbreaker LipSense with Pearl Gloss.

Picture above is a full SeneGence face. Color Correcting Tinted Moisturizer in Light, Moca Java and Sandstone Pearl Shimmer ShadowSense, Onyx ShadowSense as eyeliner, Black LashSense with UnderSense, Heartbreaker LipSense with Pearl Gloss. Yeah, my addiction is pretty real haha.

I want everyone to fall in love with SeneGence as much as I have, so if you purchase a starter kit and mention this blog post, I will give it to you for $50 instead of the usual $55.

bottom of page